This (extra)ordinary life

This week I went to London to hear Jeff Foster speak. Next week I am going to study with Burgs. Today, as I sit in my teacher sandwich, I reflect on, and look forward to, the continual lifting of the veil.  So grateful for these amazing teachers, patiently pointing out that although there appears to be a great lesson and a long journey, all that incredible stuff we want to experience is all here, already. Everything we ever dreamed of; love, acceptance, belonging, peace, joy. All of it is ours for the taking, right now. We just have to pay enough attention to really notice.

Living reality

I sat on a train, and I noticed. And as my heart filled with awe and wonder at the world around me, a poem tumbled out, as they so often do in circumstances like that.

Living Reality

Here and now. I find. The usual wonder
This moment. Is full. Of normal joy.
A cloud moves. And I am. Everyday awestruck
My mirrored face. Reflects. An ordinary beauty
Tomorrow. Withholds. Its usual mystery
We share. A glance. Of commonplace kindness
My heart. Beats. With average love
Thoughts. Speak. Of conventional wisdom
Extraordinary life. Pretends. To be everyday

Leave a Reply

