A poem of condolence

What do you say when there is nothing to say? Maybe a little something…

condolences1Condolences

I want to express my condolences
But I really don’t know how
Because words are absurd
When faced with the depth
Of the grief that strikes you now.

I want to convey my sympathies
But it doesn’t seem enough
To pretend like I know
how you feel at this time
When you’re going through all this stuff

So instead I’ll pray for your comfort.
I’ll send you a smile and a hug.
A little lift in your heart
Is surely the start
of the journey up out of the fug

 

Leave a Reply

